Award Recipients

Sport Yukon Awards


At the annual Sport Yukon Awards Night on November 29, 2012 four awards were presented by the Alpine Ski Association Yukon. They included:

Josie Storey - Athlete of the Year
Katie Vowk - Most Improved Athlete of the Year
Shane Orban - Sportsperson of the Year
Darrel Orban - Volunteer of the Year


Tayler Mitchell - Athlete of the Year
Kaitlynn Mitchell - Most Improved Athlete of the Year
Lyndsey Boorse - Sportsperson of the Year
Eugene Hawes - Volunteer of the Year


Erica Trimble - Female Athlete of the Year
Derek Wilson - Male Athlete of the Year

  Snow Stars

This fun and engaging program is for young alpine skiers aged 6 to 12 interested in developing and improving their ski skills and being introduced to alpine ski racing. Registration deadline is December 1, 2018.
Register Today...

  U12 - U14 - U16

This fun and engaging program is for young alpine skiers aged 10 to 15 with basic parallel ski skills interested in skills improvement and competitive alpine ski racing. Registration deadlines are November 15 for U12 and October 15 for U14 and U16.
Register Today...

  Alpine Masters

Alpine Masters is for capable adult alpine skiers aged 18 to 106 with intermediate to advanced ski skills who are interested in technical free skiing, drills and gates, with a view towards skills improvement and friendly competition
Find Out More...

  Become A Coach

Alpine Yukon will attempt to facilitate CSCF coaching courses annually if there is sufficient interest. 

Find Out More...

  Become A Volunteer

Parents of the Snow Star skiers and U12-U14-U16 are encouraged to volunteer during the season.
Volunteer Today...